Vice-Chair Wallis, Greg

Members

Addis, Dawn Alvarez, David Ávila Farías, Anamarie Berman, Marc Chen, Phillip Ellis, Stan Gipson, Mike A. Hadwick, Heather Harabedian, John Krell, Maggy Nguyen, Stephanie Ortega, Liz Petrie-Norris, Cottie Rodriguez, Michelle Valencia, Avelino



INSURANCE



LISA CALDERON CHAIR

Chief Consultant Kathleen O'Malley

Principal Consultant Landon Klein

Committee Secretary Stephanie Morwell

1020 N Street, LOB, Room 369 (916) 319-2086

AGENDA

Wednesday, April 23, 2025 9:30 a.m. -- State Capitol, Room 437

BILLS HEARD IN FILE ORDER

2 WITNESSES PER SIDE, 2 MINUTES EACH

1.	AB 815	Ortega	Vehicle insurance: vehicle classification.
2.	AB 1048	Chen	Workers' compensation.
*3.	AB 1125	Nguyen	Workers' compensation: peace officers.
4.	AB 1236	Celeste Rodriguez	Insurance: Climate and Sustainability Insurance and Risk Reduction Grant Program.
*5.	AB 1293	Wallis	Workers' compensation: qualified medical evaluators.
6.	AB 1329	Ortega	Workers' Compensation: Subsequent injuries payments.
7.	AB 1336	Addis	Farmworkers: benefits.
*8.	AB 1398	Valencia	Workers' compensation.

^{*}Proposed Consent